Get Updates By Email

Looking to contact us?
Go to our About page

Get the latest on classes, programs and events at Abington Art Center by signing up for our eNewsletter
Email address
First Name
Last Name
515 Meetinghouse Road Jenkintown, PA 19046 | 215.887.4882 |

Annual Juried Show 2020/21

Annual Juried Show 2020/21

On View December 8 – January 16

Coffee Break: Artist Talk | TBA

JUROR: Michael Gallagher

This exhibition celebrates art in all its forms, showcasing submissions that have been hand-picked by our juror from the local community. We welcome any medium for display in our galleries.

Michael Gallagher Professor –BFA/MFA Programs – The Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts, Philadelphia PA Michael Gallagher is a painter whose work moves freely between both abstraction and representation. The Schmidt Dean Gallery, located in Philadelphia, Pa where he has had seven solo exhibitions and has been included in numerous group exhibitions, represents him.

His works are in a number of public and corporate collections including Aronson and Partners, Philadelphia Pa, Delotte and Touche, New York, NY, PepsiCo, New York, NY, MasterCard, New York, NY, the Wilmington Trust, Time Warner, Legg Mason, The Franklin Mint, the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts and the Woodmere Museum of Art.

He studied at the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts where he is currently a Professor and a six -time recipient of the Excellence in Teaching Award.

Artwork pictured: Cyanotype with vines, Ginger Mimmo Rohlfing


Sara Allen
P. Ann Akif
Danielle Cartier
Lauren Cassidy
John Cella
Cynthia DeLago
Maria Dobbs
Iva Fabrikant
Elissa Glassgold
Alyce Grunt
Kevin Hetzel
Juha Hollo
Steven Hopkins
Xinyi Hu
Peter Jacobson

Anna Kell
Sheryl Kessler
Tyler Kline
Mark Kobasz
Scott Labor
Cheryl Levin
David Levy
Laura Madeleine
Dave Magyar
Bates Mandel
Richard Metz
Jane Mihalik
Ginger Mimmo Rohlfing
Sabina Poole

James Rapone
Ellen Rosenberg
Sophia Shultz
Liz Silbaugh
Jesse Sinisi
Margot Summers
William Timmins
Beth Tucker
Carmella Tuliszewski, NWS
Susan Uccellitti
Julia Way Rix
Kathleen Wert
Hermine Wikler
Nasir Young